2009 AMUN International Executive Committee

Secretary-General

Christina Bates

Under-Secretary-General

Sarah Naeger

Under-Secretary-General for Research

Rachel M. Peterson

Under-Secretary-General for Development

Michael Kenny

Under-Secretary-General for Rapporteur Department

John Gaustad

President of the General Assembly

Jacqueline E. Whitt

Vice Presidents of the General Assembly

Adam Dour Sara Lumsden

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The 2009 American Model United Nations Conference would like to gratefully acknowledge the contributions of the following individuals, without whom this *Rules and Procedures* Handbook would not have been possible:

Authors:	Editors:	Erin Ison	Brendan Tarnay
Christopher Easley	Christina Bates	Mary Jo Laws	Jacqueline E. Whitt
Brian Endless	Mary Beth	Chandra Linton	Michelle White
Eric Hutson	Brennan Seng	Sara Lumsden	
	Ryan Donovan	Sarah Naeger	Publisher and Cover
Editor-in-Chief:	Adam Dour	Lacy Parrish	Design:
Brian Endless	Shannon L. Dunn	Rachel M. Peterson	Jacob P. Torres
	Caroline Endless	Philip S. Seng	
	John Gaustad	Paul Sévigny	
	Michael Kenny	Stacy L. Short	

A special thank you for the printing services provided by: Harlan Aldort, Graphic Design & Printing, Chicago, Illinois

Additional material in Chapter VI, Draft Resolutions, provided by: Mr. Jean Gazarian, United Nations Secretariat, from The General Assembly Video Series

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE WRITE OR CALL:

American Model United Nations International

1212 N. Columbian Avenue Oak Park, Illinois 60302

Phone: (773) 777-AMUN Fax: (708) 386-3806 E-mail: mail@amun.org Web: www.amun.org

© Copyright July 2009, by American Model United Nations, Inc. Reproduction of any part of this handbook may be made only by written consent of American Model United Nations, Inc.